Haphazardly Tasty

Creative cooking without measure.

Just a teaser…

2 Comments

Baked Penne

Had this for lunch. I had left over spaghetti sauce & cooked Penne. I layered these in a two serving Pyrex dish. Topped with grated mozzarella cheese then covered with a Parmesan Romano cheese blend. Baked slowly in a toaster over till browned. Served with romaine salad with homemade dressing. I make mine with Balsamic vinegar, mostly Olive oil, my favorite herbs & spices for a salad. I found that if I blend Parmesan cheese in the dressing it thickens it. Mom was happy so I was too. 

P.S. Will try to do better with the clarity of my photos. I ate this one before I realized it was kinda blurry therefore I couldn’t take another pic.

Author: Dawna

I have a very limited monthly food budget but somehow still eat like a queen. I generally shop by purchasing meat, veggies & starch. The fun part is creating a yummy meal with what's available. I never did like following recipes. Always changed them to my liking. I'm hoping my style of cooking will encourage you to think outside the recipe box and create your own personalized meals. Thank you for stopping by and having a look.

2 thoughts on “Just a teaser…

  1. yummy !!! do you deliver??? congrats on the new blog my friend!!! love it!!!

Leave a comment