Haphazardly Tasty

Creative cooking without measure.

Taco Meat Flavored Nachos

Leave a comment

Nachos
Groundround hamburger
Onion powder or fresh
Garlic fresh or powdered
A lot of oregano
A little basil
Average amount of cumin
Lots of chile powder
Small can tomatoes (optional)
A wee bit of extra virgin olive oil for taste
A generous plop of catsup
A few shakes of Tapatio hot sauce
Water

Brown hamburger and onion if using fresh. Then add remaining ingredients.
Pour in just enough water to not quite cover meat.
Simmer until all water is gone. Somehow this method really sets the flavor.

Serve over chips with your favorite grated cheese, salsa sour cream, lettuce & fresh tomatoes if you don‘t used canned. Mom likes black olives too but I don’t. If you have an avocado to go with this all the better.

Enjoy!

Author: Dawna

I have a very limited monthly food budget but somehow still eat like a queen. I generally shop by purchasing meat, veggies & starch. The fun part is creating a yummy meal with what's available. I never did like following recipes. Always changed them to my liking. I'm hoping my style of cooking will encourage you to think outside the recipe box and create your own personalized meals. Thank you for stopping by and having a look.

Leave a comment